learning Guitar Is Like Child’s Play

If you think I’m kidding, take a look at some of these kids that are cranking out licks like there’s no tomorrow. Okay, I may not be a kid (far from it actually) but I was still able to learn the guitar late in life and I did it without having to take formal lessons from some dumb boring instructor. If you want to know how I did it, this article reveals a very simple principles that I used and it works very well. Keep reading to find out how a middle aged rocker conquered the guitar in no time flat.

First thing I decided was that I didn’t want to waste my time taking lessons, not when I was already pushing 50. I wanted to enjoy the time I had in discovering the joys of my nylon six string that I picked up at one of those holiday sales. Heck, I’ve spent more money on evening meal out for two. And I didn’t get to take it home with me afterwards either. Anyway, I realized that I wanted to have fun while studying the guitar. But how was I going to do that if I was boring myself to death studying scales?

So I sat down and idea to myself, “What would categorically make studying the guitar fun? What was it that I finally wanted to do?” The reply was simple. I wanted to play songs…preferably songs that I had grown up listening to on the radio. You know, like Ccrs “Proud Mary” and tunes like that. So that’s just what I did. I dug up some guitar chords as well as some recordings to go along with them and started studying songs, one at a time.

I started with very easy tunes to start. Why? I didn’t want to get discouraged while doing this. I wanted to enjoy my time playing. So by picking out easy songs, there was a good chance that I’d have dinky issue studying them. And I was right. Sure, some of the songs were only three chords. But that didn’t make studying them or playing them any less fun. Gradually, I began to learn harder songs after I had built up adequate reliance from studying the easier ones.

Today, I know about 70 songs and it only took me a dinky over a year to do that. Citizen think I’ve been playing for years. The key was playing within myself to start. Consequent this game plan and you should have success yourself.

You can see some of my videos of me playing in my signature as well as check out a great course that is a ton of fun to learn to..

Yeah, studying guitar is like child’s play…as long as you have a formula that’s fun.

To Your Strumming Success,

Steven Wagenheim

Thanks To : Nerf Long Shot Crayola Model Magic Peg Perego John Deere

, ,

  1. Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

